Guest Reviews

Best equipped house we’ve stayed at in Summers Edge

Avatar 30A man with glasses

From the moment we arrived we knew this one was a winner. This was our fourth stay in Summers Edge but our first in this home. Each year we bring down umbrellas, beach chairs etc because some houses don’t have these, or if they do, they are well past their best. Sea-esta offers multiple chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, beach toys and 4 bikes for your use – really nice touch. Additionally the house is FULLY equipped with decent knives, kitchen wares etc. The owner was super responsive to a couple of questions we did have. If you’re looking for a 5 bedroom house, stop looking and start booking!    (Week of 10/11/19)

Simon H.

Beautiful Home!

Avatar 30A blonde woman

This beautiful home easily accommodated our family of 10 adults and 2 babies. The kitchen is well stocked. The owners also provide board games, 4 adult bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach carts, boogie boards and more. There is a nice pool just at the end of the short street and the beach is beyond that. We could not have asked for better accommodations for our growing family.      (Week of 8/15/19)

❤

Lynn S.

Amazing home, great location!

Avatar 30A redhead woman

This home is exactly as described and is absolutely beautiful, it’s even more stunning than the photos!! We were treated very kind by the owner and he went out of his way to make sure we loved everything about our stay. It is just a short walk to the beach and pool, all amenities were very conveniently located. We had 12 people in our party and everyone had more than enough room and space to spread out. The kitchen was very well equipped and had all of the plates, cups, pots, pans, dishes, and utensils that you’d need. The neighborhood is perfect for families! We felt very safe with kids out riding bikes (that were provided with the house) and we walked to almost all meals and shopping. We will definitely rent from them again , I highly recommend this home!!    (Week of 8/3/19)

Brea P.

A Home Worth Returning To!

Avatar 30A Young womanThis house is a special place. It’s the first time in years we have ever decided to book the same house again instead of looking to try something new. The reasons for this are many, but at the top are the great care and service of the owners. They offer great customer service and are quick to respond to any need. The home is well maintained and beautifully decorated. The beach and pool access are easy for families with small children. The bikes, beach umbrellas, beach wagon, and all the gear make it easy to just pack your bags and head to the beach. You don’t have to think to bring anything extra. This house has it all. My kids loved spreading out and having their own space, their own TV/movies to watch, the nearby Donut Hut and Pizza place. Another plus to this neighborhood is you don’t have to cross the busy 30a highway! We enjoyed the 2 community pools each day and the kids had fun picking which one we would go to. Bottom line is, this home is worth your vacation time and money. And for us it’s worth returning to again and again.  Thank you Bill and Kathleen for sharing your home!    (Week of 6/15/19)

Emily K.

Sea-esta-tastic!

Avatar 30A black hair womanWe thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sea-esta! This home was exactly what we needed for a great family vacation at the beach. We have never stayed in a home where the kitchen was so well stocked with everything you need to cook, especially since we use large pots to do a low country boil every year. The homes many family games were also enjoyed by our kiddos. The entire home was very clean and comfortable and the walk to the beach was an easy one! Lastly, the owner was extremely responsive, kind and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!       (6/15/19)

 

Meredith D.

Beach Paradise

Avatar 30A woman with ponytailSea-esta is fabulous! The house is immaculate, has tons of room for guests and the kitchen is stocked with all necessary items for any type meal. There are plenty of beach items available for use from the chairs,umbrellas,carts, boogie boards, sand toys etc. It is a very easy short walk to the beach which we did every day, and then we stopped by the pool on our way back. We love riding bikes and were glad these were included with the rental. The restaurant recommendations were fantastic and we tried several, giving all a thumbs up. The owners are fantastic and so willing to answer any question. There is no better place to stay on the gulf!   (5/18/19)

LeAnn T.

The best house in the neighborhood

Avatar 30A brunette woman

We have visited Summers Edge for the last 14 years, and Sea-Esta is at the top of our list. Plenty of bedrooms for a large family or for several families. The beds are so comfortable.

The kitchen has everything you could ever need. We loved the gas cooktop, convection oven, and the fact that the outside grill has a gas line so you don’t have to worry about replacing a tank mid vacation.

The house comes with four bikes, helmets, beach chairs, skim boards, boogie boards, and anything else you would need for a beach trip. Everything was clean and well kept.

If you’re looking for an effortless beach experience at a quiet, high-end home, Sea-esta is the house for you. The owners are a pleasure to work with and so prompt with communication. A+ for Sea-esta!  (Stay week of 3/16/19)

Dabney H

Sea-esta is the perfect Seagrove vacation home!

Avatar 30A blonde woman

Our family just returned from a wonderful fall break at Sea-esta. We have stayed in Summer’s Edge several times, and this was our favorite spot so far! The home was spotless! The McCracken’s truly have thought of everything to make their home comfortable and well equipped. There are games, beach chairs, movies, bikes, boogie boards, beach toys, books, and I could go on and on. We had 7 adults and 2 children, and more than enough room for all. Our teenage son loved the top floor, it was like an apartment. Summer’s Edge is a quiet neighborhood, close to the beach. There are no busy streets to cross, just a short stroll to the beach. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to get to stay longer. Can’t wait to return!       (Stay 9/27/18)

Beth H.

Absolutely Perfect!

Avatar 30A black hair woman

Sea-esta was absolutely perfect and had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing beach trip with our children. The house is gorgeous and is even better than the pictures. It is spotless and beautifully decorated. The beds are all very comfortable and the furniture is perfect for watching movies with the family.
We especially loved the four bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, and beach toys. What a treat to not have to haul all of that stuff in an already fulll mini van!! There is even a great selection of dvds to choose from to watch movies after a long day at the beach! The beach is very close and the pools are very nice. The kitchen is beautiful and has everything you need. The ice machine was a delightful extra! No running to buy ice for the cooler. I have never stayed in a house before that provided absolutely everything like Sea-esta does. Stop searching and choose this house! You will not be disappointed! Bill and Kathleen have thought of every detail!! I wish I could give it more stars!  (Stay 6/16/18)

Tiffany R.

Great Extended Family Holiday at Summer’s Edge

Avatar 30A redhead woman

For the more than past decade my three children and their spouses and children have spent a summer week at Summer’s Edge. Obviously we love Seagrove, the neighborhood, the pools, beach access, etc. Of the six houses we stayed at – and a couple of them were wonderful – Sea Esta was the best! The configuration most met our needs. This granny doesn’t do stairs so the downstairs bedroom was perfect. The house is spacious, clean and has all the amenities we wanted and then some. The owner was very responsive to unavoidable issues. We hope to return next year!   (Stay 6/23/18)

Kitty S.

Perfect Home for extended families!

Avatar 30A woman with long hair

We have just returned from a week at Sea-Esta and it was fabulous! In our family group were 7 adults and a 6 year old. Everybody loved it here. This home is incredibly spacious and lovely. It is easy to get to the beach and the 2 community pools. It maybe takes 4-5 minutes to be on the beach. The hosts have made it even easier by providing really nice beach chairs, umbrellas, balls, and 2 strolling beach carts to get everything there. The home is in a quiet development on the beachside of 30A. Great layout with a bedroom on the 1st floor, 3 on the 2nd floor, and 1 on the top floor that was perfect for my college age son. The owners are very easy to work with and very accessible by phone. No doubt they care about their house and their guests!      (Stay 5/25/18)

Laurie P.

Great family vacation! Hopefully my family and I can go back every year and stay at this beautiful home

Avatar 30A Young woman

The pictures do not do it justice. This home is beautiful and is supplied with everything needed to make our stay a true vacation. The eight of us had plenty of room with an extra bed to spare.

The owner is terrific making sure before, during and after, that we were completely satisfied and everything was perfect for our stay. We made the short walk to the beach every day, ate at outstanding restaurants recommended by the owner, played golf, fished, and shopped till we dropped.

Thanks Bill for a memorable vacation for our family!

Wonderful owners and beautiful home!

Avatar 30A black hair woman

Sea-esta is a beautiful home in Summer’s Edge in Seagrove, Florida. The home is very spacious and the owners have taken great care in providing most items, if not all, needed for your beach vacation. The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking meals. In fact, we cooked everyday and had all the tools and gadgets we needed. The home also comes with 4 adult bicycles, and beach carts and toys galore! Also, the beds are very comfortable! This is important information as not all rentals have good beds. Sea-esta has great beds.

The home is very comfortable and provides space for the whole family. We have stayed in this home for 2 years now and love it! Sea-esta is the best!

Carol M.

Close to Beach!

Avatar 30A woman with ponytail

Had a lovely time at ‘Sea-esta’. The house was fully equipped with everything you need for home comforts and trips to the beach!      (Stay 4/1/17)

Michelle C.

Wonderful vacation!

Avatar 30A brunette woman

Just recently spent a week at Sea-Esta. The house is absolutely beautiful and very spacious. The furnishings are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The neighborhood is very quiet and relaxing. A very short and enjoyable walk to the pools and beach. The kitchen is supplied with every thing you could possibly need. We so enjoyed the beach umbrellas and carts that were provided by the owner and also bicycles.

It was definitely a wonderful experience.  (Stay 7/29/17)

Donna S.

Excellent property and the owner kept in touch when issues happened

Avatar 30A redhead woman

Enjoyed our stay and would come back!👍👍👍👍

(Review date 7/22/17)

Lori C.

Deserves more than 5 stars!

Avatar 30A blonde woman

We just came home from a week long stay at Sea-esta in Seagrove Beach Florida and WOW! This home is more than what you can see in the pictures.

It’s roomy, has everything anyone would want in the kitchen, more than you need as far as beach gear, bikes for 4, luxury bathrooms and finishes, and the best customer service you could ask for. The owner takes extra care of this home. It is very clean and well maintained. Beds very comfortable. The walk to the beach is very nice and short. We enjoyed dinner on the 3rd floor balcony several evenings. Having 2 neighborhood pools to choose from was very convenient. We have rented many places from VRBO and this by far was the best experience yet, mostly due to the owner and his great care for detail and the guests. We stayed with 4 different families and all had plenty of room without overcrowding.

The location on 30A is the best you can get. Within a few miles of Publix, Seaside, shopping, dining, bike paths, walking paths. I’m only hoping this review doesn’t book the place up so we can book again soon!  (Stay 7/25/17)

Emily K.

An Exceptional Retreat

Avatar 30A woman with long hair

If you are reading reviews to find the perfect house in the perfect location, search no more, this is it! My husband and I enjoyed a one month stay in this exceptional home, and would truly have loved to stay longer!

This home is welcoming, warm, and fully equipped for your every need…from kitchen utensils and bakeware, to bedding, linens, bikes with baskets, beach chairs, washer and dryer, and TV’s in every room. Everything is in excellent working order. Our favorite retreat was the third floor game room— bright and cozy, equally fine for watching a movie, taking a nap, or eating a meal. We especially loved the outdoor deck, one side for sun, one for shade, and a table for meals al fresco or morning coffee. A perfect spot for star-gazing too! The home location is ideal; a quiet street yet very convenient to the beach, shops, restaurants, parks, grocery and fish markets, whether you are biking, walking or driving. Best of all, the owners truly want their renters to fully enjoy the home and 30A, and are most happy to give you advice or answer any questions you may have. They helped us enjoy our time there to the fullest!!!

This was our first trip to Florida, and all my travel requirements were met and exceeded: a clean, comfortable home in a safe neighborhood (absolutely!), white sand beaches (gorgeous!), good food (exceptional restaurants abound), and the ability to walk, bike and hike daily. 30A is most definitely a pedestrian friendly area, and honestly, I think the best way to experience it! Thank you, Bill and Kathleen for sharing your home with us, and making our first Florida experience such a success! We hope to return again next year!    (Stay 2/17)

Ruth S.

The Vacation Home One Only Dreams About!!!!

Avatar 30A man with glasses

My wife and I met other family members at Sea-Esta to spend some nice family-time together and to enjoy the wonderful beach and weather. This home is located on a secluded, tree-lined street, only a 3-minute walk from the beach (walk down the pretty tree-lined street, through the pool complex, to the wooden walkway to the beach).

It was hard to for us Pittsburghers to believe that the temperatures could be in the mid/upper-80’s during mid-October with sunny skies almost every day. The ocean water was relatively warm and the beach sands were whiter than we’ve ever seen in all of our beach travels through the USA, Caribbean and South America. In addition, the home is part of a community that has access to two swimming pools on the way to the beach. One is frequented by lots of families and the other tends to be a little quieter and mostly used by adults – Both beautiful pools! The street has an automatic gate headed out to 30A, so impossible for anyone that doesn’t belong to use the home’s street, Ryan St., as a through road. The only gateless opening is to the much quieter Eastern Lake Road, en route to the beach. This makes the street much quieter and safer for kids who might want to bike on that street.

The home is extremely well-appointed and its obvious that the owner has not spared any expense. From the marble kitchen and bathroom counters, to the tiled bathrooms, to the big screen TV’s in every bedroom, to the exquisite furnishings. It’s hard to believe that this is a vacation home (which normally would be furnished with more mid-level furniture). The ice maker in the kitchen (in addition to the ice maker in the fridge), is a great touch for those hot weeks when everyone wants ice in their soft drinks, smoothies and cocktails! The kitchen has a full fridge, microwave, oven, dishwasher, and all of the cooking utensils (ie, pots, pans, glasses, dishes, silverware, etc.) that one would need for the week. The owners were also kind enough to supply beach equipment that otherwise would need to be rented (ie, beach umbrellas, bikes, sand toys, soccer balls, etc.). This nice touch also helps renters to keep a little more $$ in their pockets.

The location is perfect with close access to restaurants, shops, etc – Much of it reachable by bicycle and/or car. In summary, I would recommend this beautiful beach home to anyone that is considering renting a home in the Florida Panhandle region. You won’t regret it!   (Stay 10/16/16)

Derek M.

Great Family Vacation Home in perfect cozy neighborhood on beach side of 30A

Avatar 30A Young woman

We took our 3 adult children and spouses and one grandbaby here for a family getaway. There were 9 of us in all and it was perfect! The house is extremely well maintained, clean, and overall very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped better than any kitchen we have ever stayed in..and we love to cook, so it was great! The appliances are all top notch too! Loved having the separate ice maker, especially for filling our coolers for the beach everyday. The large TV’s in every room was great too..especially during football season :)) The beds were comfortable and we all had our own space and privacy! All the bathrooms are awesome..very nice upgrades, and well appointed! The upstairs deck was awesome every evening for drinks and relaxing. A great bonus was the use of the beach chairs that had “back pack” straps for carrying, and bikes for our use. There is also a canopy in a case there too, but bring some spikes to attach to lanyards to anchor down. It wasn’t windy for us so we didn’t need them. Oh, and donuts and some coffee to brew the first morning sent by the owner was such a treat! Our only complaint is we didn’t stay longer!! Didn’t have time to go for bike ride through the path and nature walk area off of 30 A. Loved it and loved this beach and clear gorgeous water!   (Stay 10/11/16)

Trina K.

Awesome House and Super Customer Service!

Avatar 30A black hair woman

Our family spent Fall Break at Sea-Esta this year and loved it! The rental reservation process and prompt communication from the owner was refreshing. The details on the house and the amenities was very accurate.

This house had more than we could have ever imagined in terms of kitchen supplies, warm and comfortable décor, great appliances, sweet additions of bikes, umbrellas, chairs, carts, and an ICE MACHINE!! The owner called multiple times to check in on us to ensure we had all we needed and assisted when we had challenges of any kind. We had a few teenagers in our crew and the loft was great for giving them ‘their space’ away from the rest of the family. They had their own microwave, mini-fridge, gaming TV, full bath, sofa and murphy bed. Worked out perfect!

We have stayed in Summer’s Edge many times and this was by far the nicest house we have been in. It’s a little farther from the beach and pool than we were used to but… not an issue as everything was within a 5 to 7 minute walk and the carts were great for hauling our supplies. I would highly recommend this house and these owners. We will definitely be back again!  (Stay 10/12/16)

Leah J.

Sea-esta is a beautiful, spacious and very comfortable home.

Avatar 30A woman with ponytail

Our family vacations on 30-A every summer and have stayed in many wonderful homes, but this one is the best.

Our experience began with reaching out to the awesome owners through VRBO and continued post vacation. They are very helpful, attentive and genuinely nice people. The delivery of coffee and donuts was a very thoughtful surprise! They were delicious and we appreciated the extra TLC! Sea-esta is a very beautiful and comfortable home. Our family of 10 loved the home and all of the extras the owners provide. The beach carts, chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, bikes and outdoor hot and cold shower were the best!

The owners have thought of everything! We had a great family vacation at Sea-esta and highly recommend this home!

Great house in great area near great beach and great restaurants

Avatar 30A brunette woman

Went on family vacation with kids and grand kids. The house is roomy and nicely furnished with nice porches. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is well supplied. The stand alone icemaker is a nice touch. The neighborhood is quiet and convenient to the beach and pool.

We would definitely be interested in staying there again!

Wonderful rental experience

Avatar 30A redhead woman

Our family had a wonderful stay at Sea-esta. First of all, the small neighborhood of Summer’s Edge is ideal because there is such a short and easy walk from the homes to the pools or beach. And the sidewalks and cul-de-sacs provide a great place for the little ones to bike or ride their scooters. Also, the location is so close to some of the best restaurants in the area.

As for Sea-esta, this home was roomy and comfortable with a large well equipped kitchen. So clean, too! In addition, we have never had a more pleasant experience with an owner who was so available and so eager to assist in any way!. Even sent us donuts on our first morning! You will have a delightful stay if you choose Sea-esta!

Great Family Vacay

Avatar 30A businessman

The house was better than expected and so beautiful and spacious. It was our first time staying in the 30A area and even though we cook our meals, enjoyed the luxury of Publix’s so close, and the choice of nice restaurants and other specialty places nearby. Enjoyed the choice of two pools. The beach equipment was an added bonus, along with the bikes.

We have definitely found a new vacation spot in the future!

Sea-esta Has it All!

Avatar 30A blonde businessman

Sea-esta is a fantastic destination for a 30-A beach vacation. The house is beautifully decorated yet still comfortable and relaxing. It also is very well equipped – beach chairs, umbrellas, boards, toys, and a very useful cart. My family and I loved our time at Sea-esta and will definitely come again. We used the bedrooms on different floors to offer some privacy (and avoidance of climbing stairs) to my elderly in-laws.

The owners of Sea-esta are very responsive, easy to work with, and answer any questions or inquiries clearly and rapidly. Hard to say what my favorite part of Sea-esta is, but maybe it’s the two upstairs balconies.

It’s the little things

Avatar 30A blonde woman

Our family has been coming to 30A for several years and our recent stay at Sea-Esta ranks among the very best. There are tons of really beautiful homes available to rent with plenty of rooms to meet whatever accommodations you might need for your party, so it can sometimes be difficult to decide.

Sea-Esta is a great home with a layout that perfectly balances plenty of common area space for a large and/or extended family with privacy for everyone in their own rooms. But what really sets this place apart are the little things, like: – the undercounter icemaker in the kitchen so that you don’t have to waste money buying a new bag each day for the cooler you take to the beach. – the fully stocked complement of beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas so you don’t have to pay the exorbitant fees to the chair guy on the beach or clutter your car with the stuff from home; – the labeled light switches and electronics instructions, making it easy for the place to quickly feel like home; – and the super-attentive hospitality of Sea-Esta’s owners, who made us feel so welcome with a surprise gift!

You can’t go wrong with this home.

Summer’s Edge Gem

Avatar 30A brunette woman

This has been my favorite house in the Summer’s Edge area so far. We have stayed in 6-7 homes in the area and found this one to be the best layout. The extra ice maker and stock pots really came in handy. The upstairs is ideal for teenagers. We highly recommend this house and thought the owner was great to work with to make sure our stay was great. We will stay here again…

Wonderful Vacation Home – Everything you need and more

Avatar 30A Young woman

We had a wonderful time staying at Sea-Esta. The house is stocked with everything you could ever ask for, wonderful kitchen tools, pots, pans dishes, appliances (extra ice maker!). Also fully stocked with Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie board, toys galore and even a beach cart to get you to the beach. The rooms were all extremely comfortable, very spacious. Top deck is great for reading and watching the sunset. There is even a partial gulf view. Quiet street is great for kids riding bikes and neighborhood is great for walking. The owners were great, so thoughtful, checking in periodically to see if we needed anything. The beach is just a short walk down the street. Wonderful house we will be renting again in the future

A Very Happy Group

Avatar 30A man with glasses

Beautiful house; spacious; very well appointed; lovely street; close to activities, beach, bike paths, and restaurants. Highly recommend!

One Happy Family

Avatar 30A black hair woman

We had a wonderful week at Sea-Esta! The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and equipped with everything you could possibly need to enjoy the beach. We enjoyed the gas grill to prepare our own meals. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need. The 3 decks and third floor bonus room were perfect for a little quiet time and relaxation. The 2 community pools were a very short walk down the street from the house. And the beach was just around the corner from there.

Both the pools and beach provided family fun without that crowded resort feeling. We enjoyed the selection of DVDs for inside time. The adults enjoyed 2 nearby recreation spots- a fishing charter for the guys and a spa afternoon for the girls. This is a wonderful vacation house!

Sea-Esta Spring Break

Avatar 30A woman with long hair

Our group included teenagers as well as two young families. This beautiful home is in the perfect location. It is within an easy walk to the pool and beach or a quick bike ride to Seaside. The home is gorgeous inside and out and has incredible views from the top porch. The owners have thought of everything you will need to make your stay at the beach easy and comfortable. It was easier for our crew to cook then eat out and this kitchen was fully stocked, even a pot large enough for our low-country boil! The gas grill came in handy and was so convenient to use.

We had a wonderful stay at Sea-Esta and will definitely be back. I have rented several homes in the area and this home is by far the best.

Thanks for a great Thanksgiving

Avatar 30A redhead woman

My family and I just returned from a memorable and fun trip to the Seagrove Beach area in Florida. We stayed at the Sea-Esta for the first time and couldn’t have been more pleased. It was a wonderfully decorated and clean home. The biggest surprise was the incredibly well stocked kitchen. We were able to cook a full Thanksgiving meal and truly had everything we needed to it in the kitchen. There were 2 families with 4 parents and 5 young adult/teenaged children. There was plenty of space for all of us. We definitely plan on returning 🙂

Recent Stay at Sea-Esta

Avatar 30A woman with ponytail

We had a fabulous week staying at Sea Esta! I have been bringing my family to Seagrove Beach for 13 years, and we have stayed in a couple other places. This was by far one of the very best. The house was not only beautifully decorated, but it was spotless when we got there, and that is something I definitely appreciated after a long drive from Illinois.

We are a family that both cooks and eats out, so we also appreciated how well appointed the kitchen was, from the food processor, to the large pots, abundance of utensils and gas grill. It made our cook-in nights fun. The bedrooms and baths were lovely, and the closet space was quite amazing. The owners were fantastic to deal with, and that is also very important as I have learned over the years. We were just a short walk to the beach and the pool, and although we brought our own chairs the house had plenty of chairs, toys and anything we would have needed for the beach. I would recommend this house to anyone!!!!!!!

Sea-Esta is Pure Bliss!

Avatar 30A blonde woman

We spent last week at this luxurious beach home. We have stayed in other homes on the Florida and Georgia coast for years— nothing has compared to this one. I am not sure that there is enough space in this review to detail all of the amazing features of this home. The photos and the description do not do this home justice! Without a doubt, the home is WONDERFUL. It has EVERYTHING, both the big and the small things that made our stay more than just enjoyable and comfortable – it felt luxurious. It exceeded our expectations, and my husband and I are hard to please.

Here are the highlights: to start, the home is professionally decorated in relaxing palettes. The furniture is so comfortable yet coupled with charming luxurious finishes throughout the home. I slept so soundly on the heavenly, pillow top bed. The kitchen is a gourmet cook’s dream. The location is fabulous…close enough to shops and restaurants, but not overly crowded. We found gorgeous trails nearby for our daily running/hiking adventures. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants a luxury beach vacation. The home was built and appointed with every consideration for a luxurious stay. We felt extremely fortunate to be staying in this beautiful home.

If you are thinking about renting this home—DO IT, you won’t be disappointed. We will be back!

Susan F.